Painterly Photographs

Traveling down Rte. 6 just past the Borne Bridge, entering Barnstable, I pull over yet again to photograph this scene. I used my “paint pallet” in one of my paint and style apps to create a “painterly” look to my photograph. I added a heavy, grainy canvas-like texture to this photograph. I love pastel mediums and watercolors are so pretty.

New England coastline. I love the effect after texturizing the whole photo. I left the color alone and it is just naturally beautiful. I really love the effect on the white caps as it gently rolls into the sandy shore.

Frolicking at the beach at Watch Hill in Rhode Island. To me, this is a beautiful way to hide the identities of the children while softly showing their fun day in this cozy little inlet. Softening the whole photo made this scene look like a painting.

3 comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.